Press Release: The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2017

Cool microscope technology revolutionizes biochemistry

We may soon have detailed images of life’s complex machineries in atomic resolution. The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2017 is awarded to Jacques Dubochet, Joachim Frank and Richard Henderson for the development of cryo-electron microscopy, which both simplifies and improves the imaging of biomolecules. This method has moved biochemistry into a new era. Read more about this year’s prize…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *